7ú téarma parlaiminteach
Comhdháil Chathaoirligh na dToscaireachtaí
6ú téarma parlaiminteach
Comhdháil Chathaoirligh na dToscaireachtaí (6ú téarma)
Toscaireachtaí Eorpacha (6ú téarma)
Toscaireachtaí Neamh-Eorpacha (6ú téarma)
Cuardach doiciméid
AE-an Chróit

Doiciméid don Suí IomlánachDoiciméid don Suí Iomlánach
 Físeáin de dhíospóireachtaí sa suí iomlánach Físeáin de dhíospóireachtaí sa suí iomlánach
 An tUachtarán An tUachtarán
An tArd-RúnaíAn tArd-Rúnaí
Le teacht aníos sna coistíLe teacht aníos sna coistí
Think TankThink Tank


AE-an Chróit

an Chróit

Curtha sa chartlann an 1 Iúil 2009 – Níl na leathanaigh seo tugtha cothrom le dáta.

Doiciméid do na cruinnithe
Presentation and competencies

On 29 October 2001, the European Communities and their Member States concluded in Luxembourg an Association and Stabilisation Agreement (SAA) with Croatia.
An SAA represents the signatories' commitment to complete over a transition period a formal association with the EU. The Stabilisation and Association Process is the main contribution of the EU, launched in 1999 at the end of the Kosovo conflict, to the political and economic rehabilitation of the countries of the Western Balkans, aimed, in due course, to their integration into the EU.
Pending the entry into force of the SAA (1st February 2005), the European Parliament decided, on 10 March 2004 and on 14 September 2004, to establish a delegation to the EU-Croatia Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC), on the occasion of the inauguration of the 6th legislature. In fact, Art. 9 of the SAA states that: "Political dialogue at parliamentary level shall take place within the framework of the Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee..."
Croatia formally applied for membership to the European Union in February 2003. After a positive opinion from the Commission and following a unanimous decision taken at the Council on General Affairs in Luxembourg (3 October 2005), accession negotiations with Croatia were opened in October 2005.
 The EU-Croatia JPC is composed of an equal number of Members of the EP and of the Croatian Parliament (Sabor). It meets twice a year, once in Croatia and once in one of the workplaces of the European Parliament. According to current practice, the representatives of the Government of Croatia, the EU Presidency in Office and the Commission are invited to address the JPC-meetings.