7ú téarma parlaiminteach
Comhdháil Chathaoirligh na dToscaireachtaí
6ú téarma parlaiminteach
Comhdháil Chathaoirligh na dToscaireachtaí (6ú téarma)
Toscaireachtaí Eorpacha (6ú téarma)
Toscaireachtaí Neamh-Eorpacha (6ú téarma)
Cuardach doiciméid
AE-an Chróit

Doiciméid don Suí IomlánachDoiciméid don Suí Iomlánach
 Físeáin de dhíospóireachtaí sa suí iomlánach Físeáin de dhíospóireachtaí sa suí iomlánach
 An tUachtarán An tUachtarán
An tArd-RúnaíAn tArd-Rúnaí
Le teacht aníos sna coistíLe teacht aníos sna coistí
Think TankThink Tank


Oirdheisceart na hEorpa

an Albáin an tSeirbia Montainéagró an Bhoisnia agus an Heirseagaivéin

Curtha sa chartlann an 1 Iúil 2009 – Níl na leathanaigh seo tugtha cothrom le dáta.

Doiciméid do na cruinnithe
Presentation and competencies

The European Parliament's delegation for relations with South-East Europe was constituted on 17 November 1994, as the "successor" to the Delegation for relations with the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, which had been functioning since 1981, then renamed delegation for relations with the republics of former Yugoslavia. It  has been responsible for interparliamentary relations with five countries in South-East Europe, i.e. Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (then,  State Union of Serbia-Montenegro and now the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Montenegro), and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.
Albania was included in a three-country delegation with Romania and Bulgaria between 1991 and 1994, when it became part of the Delegation for relations with South-East Europe.
In 2002, the European Parliament decided to initiate informal interparliamentary relations with Kosovo, which has an assembly directly elected under United Nations regulations, and, since the European elections of 2004, Croatia and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia were "separated" from the regional delegation, due to their new or announced status of candidate countries for accession to the EU, and given new delegations to the respective Joint Parliamentary Committees.
The present inter-parliamentary relations with Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia and Montenegro have an annual cycle and are based on voluntary decisions, awaiting the entry into force of the various Stabilisation and Association Agreements. Relations with the parliamentary assembly of Kosovo, which is also interested in the Stabilisation and Association Process, officially started in May 2008, following the declaration of independence of the province on 17 February 2008.