7th parliamentary term
Conference of Delegation Chairs
6th parliamentary term
6th term Conference of Delegation Chairmen
6th term Europe delegations
6th term Non Europe delegations
Document search
Former delegations

Plenary documentsPlenary documents
Videos of plenary debatesVideos of plenary debates
The PresidentThe President
The Secretary GeneralThe Secretary General
Coming up in committeesComing up in committees
Think TankThink Tank



Argentina Uruguay Paraguay Brazil

Archived on July 2009, 1st - These pages are not updated.

Meeting documents
Presentation and competencies

This delegation’s remit covers relations with the four countries of Mercosur: Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay.
Every year, members of the delegation take part in two organised trips and receive visits from the national parliaments of the countries of Mercosur and of Mercosur's Joint Parliamentary  Committee. Since 2007 there has been a Mercosur Parliament, with the medium-term aim of becoming a directly-elected institution.
The delegation’s activities also include the holding of several training seminars for members and staff of regional integration institutions.