

2009 - 2014

## Committee on Fisheries

2010/2184(DEC)

15.3.2011

## **OPINION**

of the Committee on Fisheries

for the Committee on Budgetary Control

on discharge in respect of the implementation of the budget of the Community Fisheries Control Agency for the financial year 2009 (C7-0244/2010 - 2010/2184(DEC))

Rapporteur: Pat the Cope Gallagher

AD\859383EN.doc PE454.553v02-00

 $PA\_NonLeg$ 



## **SUGGESTIONS**

The Committee on Fisheries calls on the Committee on Budgetary Control, as the committee responsible, to incorporate the following suggestions in its motion for a resolution:

- 1. Draws attention to the Court of Auditors' confirmation that the annual accounts showing a budget of EUR 10 100 000 fairly represent, in the Court's opinion, the Community Fisheries Control Agency's financial position as of 31 December 2009 and the results of its operations and its cash-flow for the year then ended, in accordance with the provisions of the Financial Regulation;
- 2. Expresses its satisfaction that the Court of Auditors has declared the annual accounts of the Agency for the financial year 2009 to be legal and regular;
- 3. Recalls that a delegation from the Committee on Fisheries visited the Community Fisheries Control Agency in June 2010 and was very satisfied with the general state of the Agency's affairs, particularly the execution of the Joint Deployment Plans;
- 4. Proposes that Parliament grant the Executive Director of the Community Fisheries Control Agency discharge for the implementation of the Agency's budget for the financial year 2009.

## **RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE**

Date adopted	15.3.2011
Result of final vote	+: 20 -: 0 0: 0
Members present for the final vote	Josefa Andrés Barea, Kriton Arsenis, Alain Cadec, Carmen Fraga Estévez, Pat the Cope Gallagher, Marek Józef Gróbarczyk, Carl Haglund, Iliana Malinova Iotova, Isabella Lövin, Gabriel Mato Adrover, Guido Milana, Maria do Céu Patrão Neves, Britta Reimers, Crescenzio Rivellini, Ulrike Rodust, Struan Stevenson, Jarosław Leszek Wałęsa
Substitute(s) present for the final vote	Jean-Paul Besset, Luis Manuel Capoulas Santos, Ole Christensen
Substitute(s) under Rule 187(2) present for the final vote	Esther Herranz García

