Full text 
Procedure : 2007/2146(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0518/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/01/2008 - 5
CRE 15/01/2008 - 5

Votes :

PV 15/01/2008 - 10.2
CRE 15/01/2008 - 10.2
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 15 January 2008 - StrasbourgFinal edition

5. Community strategy on health and safety at work 2007-2012 (debate)

Report on the Community strategy 2007-2012 on health and safety at work [2007/2146(INI)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Glenis Willmott (A6-0518/2007)

Glenis Willmott introduced the report.

The following spoke: Stavros Dimas (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Edit Bauer (draftsman of the opinion of the FEMM Committee), Thomas Ulmer, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Pier Antonio Panzeri, on behalf of the PSE Group, Elizabeth Lynne, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Sepp Kusstatscher, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Derek Roland Clark, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Jean-Claude Martinez, Non-attached Member, Romano Maria La Russa (draftsman of the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Marie Panayotopoulos-Cassiotou, Maria Matsouka, Adamos Adamou, Jiří Maštálka, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Kathy Sinnott, Luca Romagnoli, Iles Braghetto, Richard Falbr, Ewa Tomaszewska, Jacek Protasiewicz, Gabriela Creţu and Harald Ettl.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Paul Rübig, Miroslav Mikolášik, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Monica Maria Iacob-Ridzi and Stephen Hughes.

The following spoke: Stavros Dimas and Glenis Willmott.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 15.01.2008, Item 10.2.

Last updated: 28 January 2008Legal notice