Full text 
Procedure : 2005/2247(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0051/2006

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 03/04/2006 - 14
CRE 03/04/2006 - 14

Votes :

PV 04/04/2006 - 8.8
CRE 04/04/2006 - 8.8
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 3 April 2006 - StrasbourgFinal edition

14. WTO Ministerial Conference in Hong Kong (debate)

Report on the assessment of the Doha Round following the WTO Ministerial Conference in Hong Kong [2005/2247(INI)] - Committee on International Trade. Rapporteur: Georgios Papastamkos (A6-0051/2006)

Georgios Papastamkos introduced the report.

Margot Wallström (Vice-President of the Commission) spoke.

The following spoke: Maria Martens (draftsman of the opinion of the DEVE Committee), Margarita Starkevičiūtė (draftsman of the opinion of the ECON Committee), Albert Deß (draftsman of the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Paul Rübig, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Javier Moreno Sánchez, on behalf of the PSE Group, Sajjad Karim, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Frithjof Schmidt, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Helmuth Markov, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Zbigniew Krzysztof Kuźmiuk, on behalf of the UEN Group, Kathy Sinnott, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, James Hugh Allister, Non-attached Member, Alexander Stubb, Erika Mann, Jorgo Chatzimarkakis, Margrete Auken, Vittorio Agnoletto, Bastiaan Belder, Jean-Claude Martinez, Jean-Pierre Audy, Harlem Désir, Alessandro Battilocchio, Margrietus van den Berg, Saïd El Khadraoui, Margot Wallström and Erika Mann, who put a question that Margot Wallström answered.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 04.04.2006, Item 8.8.

Last updated: 6 October 2006Legal notice