Full text 
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 25/04/2007 - 17
CRE 25/04/2007 - 17

Votes :

PV 26/04/2007 - 8.11
CRE 26/04/2007 - 8.11

Texts adopted :

Thursday, 26 April 2007 - StrasbourgFinal edition

8.11.  Homophobia in Europe (vote)

Motions for resolution B6-0167/2007, B6-0168/2007, B6-0170/2007 and B6-0171/2007

(Simple majority)

(Voting record: 'Results of votes', Item 11)


(replacing B6-0167/2007, B6-0168/2007 and B6-0171/2007):

tabled by the following Members:

Martine Roure and Michael Cashman, on behalf of the PSE Group,

Sophia in 't Veld, Alexander Alvaro, Sarah Ludford and Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert, on behalf of the ALDE Group,

Monica Frassoni, Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg and Raül Romeva i Rueda, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group,

Giusto Catania, Mary Lou McDonald, Eva-Britt Svensson, Miguel Portas, Gabriele Zimmer, Vittorio Agnoletto and André Brie, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group

Adopted (P6_TA(2007)0167)

(Motion for a resolution B6-0170/2007 fell.)

The following spoke on the vote:

- Zbigniew Zaleski, who referred to the wording used in the joint motion for a resolution;

- Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg, who moved an oral amendment to insert a new paragraph 12a, which was rejected, as more than 40 Members opposed its inclusion.

Last updated: 5 October 2007Legal notice