Full text 
Procedure : 2007/2120(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0494/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/01/2008 - 14
CRE 14/01/2008 - 14

Votes :

PV 15/01/2008 - 8.7
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 14 January 2008 - StrasbourgFinal edition

14. CARS 21: A Competitive Automotive Regulatory Framework (debate)

Report on CARS 21: A Competitive Automotive Regulatory Framework [2007/2120(INI)] - Committee on Industry, Research and Energy. Rapporteur: Jorgo Chatzimarkakis (A6-0494/2007)

Jorgo Chatzimarkakis introduced the report.

The following spoke: Günter Verheugen (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Erika Mann (draftsman of the opinion of the INTA Committee), Antolín Sánchez Presedo (draftsman of the opinion of the ECON Committee), Ona Juknevičienė (draftsman of the opinion of the EMPL Committee), Claude Turmes (draftsman of the opinion of the ENVI Committee), Malcolm Harbour (draftsman of the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Luca Romagnoli (draftsman of the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Gary Titley (draftsman of the opinion of the JURI Committee), Nicole Fontaine, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Matthias Groote, on behalf of the PSE Group, Chris Davies, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Vladimír Remek, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Ján Hudacký, Dorette Corbey, Holger Krahmer, Gunnar Hökmark, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Olle Schmidt, Christian Rovsing, Joan Calabuig Rull, Ivo Belet and Tadeusz Zwiefka.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Kartika Tamara Liotard and Claude Turmes.

The following spoke: Günter Verheugen.

IN THE CHAIR: Manuel António dos SANTOS

The following spoke: Jorgo Chatzimarkakis.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 15.01.2008, Item 8.7.

Last updated: 28 January 2008Legal notice