Full text 
Procedure : 2007/2190(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 21/02/2008 - 3
CRE 21/02/2008 - 3

Votes :

PV 21/02/2008 - 4.10
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 21 February 2008 - StrasbourgFinal edition

3. 4th report on economic and social cohesion - Territorial Agenda and the Leipzig Charter (debate)

Report on the fourth report on economic and social cohesion [2007/2148(INI)] - Committee on Regional Development. Rapporteur: Ambroise Guellec (A6-0023/2008)

Report on the Follow-up of the Territorial Agenda and the Leipzig Charter : Towards a European Action Programme for Spatial Development and Territorial Cohesion [2007/2190(INI)] - Committee on Regional Development. Rapporteur: Gisela Kallenbach (A6-0028/2008)

Ambroise Guellec introduced the report.

Gisela Kallenbach introduced the report.

The following spoke: Danuta Hübner (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Nathalie Griesbeck (draftsman of the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Pedro Guerreiro (draftsman of the opinion of the PECH Committee), Oldřich Vlasák, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Constanze Angela Krehl, on behalf of the PSE Group, Grażyna Staniszewska, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Mieczysław Edmund Janowski, on behalf of the UEN Group, Elisabeth Schroedter, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Pedro Guerreiro, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bastiaan Belder, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Jean-Claude Martinez, Non-attached Member, Lambert van Nistelrooij, Iratxe García Pérez, Jean Marie Beaupuy, Wiesław Stefan Kuc, Alyn Smith, Bairbre de Brún, Derek Roland Clark, Rolf Berend and Pierre Pribetich.


The following spoke: Elspeth Attwooll, Andrzej Tomasz Zapałowski, Jan Olbrycht, Evgeni Kirilov, Marian Harkin, Bogusław Rogalski, Markus Pieper, Emanuel Jardim Fernandes, Samuli Pohjamo, Emmanouil Angelakas, Andrzej Jan Szejna, Sérgio Marques, Gábor Harangozó, Miroslav Mikolášik, Miloš Koterec, James Nicholson, Stavros Arnaoutakis, Rumiana Jeleva, Jamila Madeira and Catherine Stihler.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Maria Petre, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, Daniel Dăianu, Antonio De Blasio, Wolfgang Bulfon, Zita Pleštinská and Reinhard Rack.

The following spoke: Danuta Hübner, Ambroise Guellec and Gisela Kallenbach.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 21.02.2008, item 4.9 and minutes of 21.02.2008, item 4.10.

(The sitting was suspended at 11.55 pending voting time and resumed at 12.05.)

Last updated: 4 March 2008Legal notice