Full text 
Procedure : 2008/2581(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 22/05/2008 - 14.2
CRE 22/05/2008 - 14.2

Votes :

PV 22/05/2008 - 16.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 22 May 2008 - StrasbourgFinal edition

14.2. Detention of political opponents in Belarus

Motions for resolution B6-0239/2008, B6-0259/2008, B6-0260/2008, B6-0261/2008, B6-0263/2008 and B6-0264/2008

Marcin Libicki, Věra Flasarová, Jacek Protasiewicz, Marios Matsakis and Milan Horáček introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Eija-Riitta Korhola, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Marianne Mikko, on behalf of the PSE Group, Janusz Onyszkiewicz, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ewa Tomaszewska, on behalf of the UEN Group, Urszula Krupa, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Urszula Gacek, Józef Pinior, Eugenijus Gentvilas, Zdzisław Zbigniew Podkański, Kathy Sinnott, Bernd Posselt and Tunne Kelam.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Zita Pleštinská, Czesław Adam Siekierski, Zbigniew Zaleski and Tadeusz Zwiefka.

The following spoke: Louis Michel (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 22.05.2008, item 16.2.

Last updated: 13 June 2008Legal notice