Full text 
Procedure : 2008/2618(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 10/07/2008 - 11.3
CRE 10/07/2008 - 11.3

Votes :

PV 10/07/2008 - 13.3
CRE 10/07/2008 - 12.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 10 July 2008 - StrasbourgFinal edition

11.3. The death penalty, particularly the case of Troy Davis

Motions for resolution B6-0350/2008, B6-0357/2008, B6-0358/2008, B6-0363/2008, B6-0369/2008 and B6-0370/2008

Marios Matsakis, Ryszard Czarnecki, Jean Lambert, Laima Liucija Andrikienė and Ana Maria Gomes introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Józef Pinior, on behalf of the PSE Group.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Dumitru Oprea, Janusz Onyszkiewicz, Ewa Tomaszewska and Maciej Marian Giertych.

The following spoke: Olli Rehn (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 10.07.2008, item 12.3.

° ° °

The following spoke: Neena Gill, who made a personal statement following the remarks made by Marios Matsakis.

Last updated: 8 September 2008Legal notice