Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0064(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0319/2008

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 22/09/2008 - 21
CRE 22/09/2008 - 21

Votes :

PV 23/09/2008 - 5.4
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 22 September 2008 - BrusselsFinal edition

21. European Year of Creativity and Innovation (2009) ***I (debate)

Report: on the proposal for a decision of the European Parliament and of the Council concerning the European Year of Creativity and Innovation (2009) [COM(2008)0159 - C6-0151/2008 - 2008/0064(COD)] - Committee on Culture and Education. Rapporteur: Katerina Batzeli (A6-0319/2008)

Katerina Batzeli introduced the report.

The following spoke: Ján Figeľ (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Mihaela Popa, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Christa Prets, on behalf of the PSE Group, Hannu Takkula, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Mieczysław Edmund Janowski, on behalf of the UEN Group, and Mikel Irujo Amezaga, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group.


The following spoke: Vladimír Železný, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Thomas Wise, Non-attached Member, Pál Schmitt, Leopold Józef Rutowicz, Małgorzata Handzlik and Jerzy Buzek.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Zita Pleštinská, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Dumitru Oprea and Marusya Ivanova Lyubcheva.

The following spoke: Ján Figeľ and Katerina Batzeli.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 23.09.2008, item 5.4.

Last updated: 10 November 2008Legal notice