Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0090(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0077/2009

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 10/03/2009 - 7
CRE 10/03/2009 - 7

Votes :

PV 10/03/2009 - 8.12
CRE 10/03/2009 - 8.12
PV 11/03/2009 - 5.14
CRE 11/03/2009 - 5.14
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes
PV 05/05/2009 - 5.7
CRE 05/05/2009 - 5.7
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 10 March 2009 - StrasbourgFinal edition

7. Public access to European Parliament, Council and Commission documents ***I (debate)

Report: on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council regarding public access to European Parliament, Council and Commission documents (recast) [COM(2008)0229 - C6-0184/2008 - 2008/0090(COD)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Michael Cashman (A6-0077/2009)

Michael Cashman introduced the report.

The following spoke: Margot Wallström (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Monica Frassoni (rapporteur for the opinion of the JURI Committee), Anneli Jäätteenmäki (rapporteur for the opinion of the AFCO Committee), David Hammerstein (rapporteur for the opinion of the PETI Committee), Charlotte Cederschiöld, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Costas Botopoulos, on behalf of the PSE Group, Marco Cappato, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Eva-Britt Svensson, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Hanne Dahl, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Hans-Peter Martin, Non-attached Member, Manfred Weber, Inger Segelström, Bogusław Rogalski, Andreas Mölzer, Sirpa Pietikäinen and Andrzej Jan Szejna.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Mairead McGuinness and Danutė Budreikaitė.

The following spoke: Margot Wallström and Michael Cashman.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 11.03.2009, item 5.14.

(The sitting was suspended at 11.45 pending voting time and resumed at 12.05.)

Last updated: 14 April 2009Legal notice