Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2684(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 12/05/2011 - 16.1
CRE 12/05/2011 - 17.1

Votes :

PV 12/05/2011 - 17.1

Texts adopted :

Thursday, 12 May 2011 - StrasbourgFinal edition

16.1. Sri Lanka: follow-up of the UN report

Motions for resolution B7-0324/2011, B7- 0325/2011, B7-0326/2011, B7-0327/2011, B7-0328/2011 and B7-0331/2011

Paul Murphy, Geoffrey Van Orden, Véronique De Keyser, Thomas Mann, Anneli Jäätteenmäki and Heidi Hautala introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Eija-Riitta Korhola, on behalf of the PPE Group, Ana Gomes, on behalf of the S&D Group, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Karima Delli, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Charles Tannock and Geoffrey Van Orden, Marie-Christine Vergiat, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jaroslav Paška, on behalf of the EFD Group, Filip Kaczmarek, Claude Moraes and Laima Liucija Andrikienė.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Sari Essayah, George Sabin Cutaş, Graham Watson, Raül Romeva i Rueda and Charles Tannock.

The following spoke: László Andor (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 12.5.2011, item 17.1.

Last updated: 30 June 2011Legal notice