Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2107(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0302/2011

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 26/09/2011 - 16
CRE 26/09/2011 - 16

Votes :

PV 27/09/2011 - 8.6
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :

Monday, 26 September 2011 - StrasbourgFinal edition

16. EU research and innovation funding (debate)

Report on the Green Paper: From challenges to opportunities: towards a common strategic framework for EU research and innovation funding [2011/2107(INI)] - Committee on Industry, Research and Energy. Rapporteur: Marisa Matias (A7-0302/2011)

The following spoke: Franz Obermayr on the 'catch the eye' procedure.

Marisa Matias introduced the report.

The following spoke: Máire Geoghegan-Quinn (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Carl Haglund (rapporteur for the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Lara Comi (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Giovanni La Via (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Ioannis A. Tsoukalas (rapporteur for the opinion of the PECH Committee), (the President wished Jarosław Leszek Wałęsa, who had been supposed to speak, a swift recovery), Antigoni Papadopoulou (rapporteur for the opinion of the FEMM Committee) and Maria Da Graça Carvalho, on behalf of the PPE Group.


The following spoke: Edit Herczog, on behalf of the S&D Group, Kay Swinburne, on behalf of the ECR Group, Philippe Lamberts, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Jacky Hénin, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jaroslav Paška, on behalf of the EFD Group, Herbert Reul, Mario Pirillo, Ivo Strejček, Sampo Terho, Amalia Sartori, Ioan Enciu, Vicky Ford, Romana Jordan Cizelj, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Bogdan Kazimierz Marcinkiewicz and António Fernando Correia De Campos.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Elena Oana Antonescu, Seán Kelly, Elena Băsescu, Paul Rübig, Raffaele Baldassarre, Iosif Matula, Cristina Gutiérrez-Cortines, Judith A. Merkies, Vasilica Viorica Dăncilă, Riikka Manner, Franz Obermayr, Andrew Henry William Brons and Angelika Werthmann.

The following spoke: Máire Geoghegan-Quinn and Marisa Matias.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 27.9.2011, item 8.6.

Last updated: 14 December 2011Legal notice