Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2875(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 27/10/2011 - 12.2
CRE 27/10/2011 - 12.2

Votes :

PV 27/10/2011 - 13.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 27 October 2011 - StrasbourgFinal edition

12.2. Bahrain

Motions for resolution B7-0541/2011, B7-0556/2011, B7-0558/2011, B7-0559/2011, B7-0560/2011 and B7-0562/2011

The following spoke: João Ferreira to complain that some texts tabled for the debate were not available in all languages, particularly Portuguese (the President stated that the relevant services would investigate).

Rui Tavares, Charles Tannock, Paul Murphy, Marietje Schaake and Mario Mauro introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Sari Essayah, on behalf of the PPE Group.

The President referred to the contribution of João Ferreira.

The following spoke: Justas Vincas Paleckis, on behalf of the S&D Group, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ryszard Czarnecki, on behalf of the ECR Group, Carl Schlyter, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marie-Christine Vergiat, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jaroslav Paška, on behalf of the EFD Group, Franz Obermayr (non-aligned), Eija-Riitta Korhola and Corina Creţu.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Miroslav Mikolášik, Mitro Repo, Jacek Olgierd Kurski, João Ferreira and Sergio Paolo Francesco Silvestris.

The following spoke: Neelie Kroes (Vice-President of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 27.10.2011, item 13.2.

Last updated: 24 January 2012Legal notice