Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2094(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0424/2011

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/12/2011 - 5
CRE 15/12/2011 - 5

Votes :

PV 15/12/2011 - 7.2
CRE 15/12/2011 - 7.2
Explanations of votes
PV 02/02/2012 - 12.15
CRE 02/02/2012 - 12.15
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 15 December 2011 - StrasbourgFinal edition

5. EU competition policy (debate)

Report on the Annual Report on EU Competition Policy [2011/2094(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Andreas Schwab (A7-0424/2011)

Andreas Schwab introduced the report.


The following spoke: Joaquín Almunia (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Ashley Fox (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Marian-Jean Marinescu (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Markus Ferber, on behalf of the PPE Group, Peter Skinner, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Philippe Lamberts, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Derk Jan Eppink, on behalf of the ECR Group, Claudio Morganti, on behalf of the EFD Group, Hans-Peter Martin, non-attached Member, Krišjānis Kariņš, Antolín Sánchez Presedo, Olle Schmidt, Kay Swinburne, Jaroslav Paška, Thomas Mann, George Sabin Cutaş, Cristian Silviu Buşoi, Adam Bielan and Tomasz Piotr Poręba.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Mairead McGuinness, Czesław Adam Siekierski, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău and Petru Constantin Luhan.

The following spoke: Joaquín Almunia and Andreas Schwab.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.12.2011, item 7.2.

Last updated: 27 March 2012Legal notice