Full text 
Procedure : 2013/0103(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0053/2014

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 04/02/2014 - 14
CRE 04/02/2014 - 14

Votes :

PV 05/02/2014 - 9.13
CRE 05/02/2014 - 9.13
PV 16/04/2014 - 7.25

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 4 February 2014 - StrasbourgFinal edition

14. Protection against dumped and subsidised imports from countries not members of the EU ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Council Regulation (EC) No 1225/2009 on protection against dumped imports from countries not members of the European Community and Council Regulation (EC) No 597/2009 on protection against subsidised imports from countries not members of the European Community [COM(2013)0192 - C7-0097/2013- 2013/0103(COD)] - Committee on International Trade. Rapporteur: Christofer Fjellner (A7-0053/2014)

Christofer Fjellner introduced the report.


The following spoke: Karel De Gucht (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Daniel Caspary, on behalf of the PPE Group, Andrea Cozzolino, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marielle de Sarnez, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Yannick Jadot, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Cristiana Muscardini, on behalf of the ECR Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, on behalf of the EFD Group, Bruno Gollnisch, Non-attached Member, Tokia Saïfi, who also replied to a blue-card question by Paul Rübig, Bernd Lange, Niccolò Rinaldi, Andrew Henry William Brons, Jarosław Leszek Wałęsa, Vital Moreira, Salvatore Iacolino, George Sabin Cutaş, Béla Glattfelder, Laima Liucija Andrikienė and Esther Herranz García.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Erik Bánki and Franz Obermayr.

The following spoke: Karel De Gucht, Christofer Fjellner and Evangelos Venizelos (President-in-Office of the Council).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 5.2.2014, item 9.13.

Last updated: 8 April 2014Legal notice