Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2683(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 18/05/2017 - 9.3
CRE 18/05/2017 - 9.3

Votes :

PV 18/05/2017 - 11.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 18 May 2017 - StrasbourgFinal edition

9.3. South Sudan

Motions for resolutions B8-0358/2017, B8-0359/2017, B8-0360/2017, B8-0362/2017, B8-0364/2017, B8-0367/2017 and B8-0370/2017 (2017/2683(RSP))

Ignazio Corrao, Bas Belder, Jordi Solé, Soraya Post, Lola Sánchez Caldentey, Tomáš Zdechovský and Javier Nart introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Seán Kelly, on behalf of the PPE Group, Jytte Guteland, on behalf of the S&D Group, Charles Tannock, on behalf of the ECR Group, Frédérique Ries, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group, Maria Grapini and Marek Jurek.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: José Inácio Faria, Pavel Svoboda, Notis Marias and Fabio Massimo Castaldo.

The following spoke: Corina Crețu, on behalf of the Vice-President of the Commission/High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 18.5.2017, item 11.3.

(The sitting was suspended for a short period until voting time.)


The following spoke: Tunne Kelam, on the situation of the Tatars in Crimea; Sotirios Zarianopoulos and Eleonora Forenza on the visit by the Ukrainian President Petro Porochenko the previous day to Strasbourg.

Last updated: 28 September 2017Legal notice