Full text 
Document stages in plenary
Select a document: :

Texts tabled :

O-000016/2018 (B8-0008/2018)

Debates :

PV 15/03/2018 - 6
CRE 15/03/2018 - 6

Votes :

Texts adopted :

Thursday, 15 March 2018 - StrasbourgFinal edition

6. Implementation of the conflict minerals regulation - Conflict minerals accompanying measures (debate)

Question for oral answer (O-000017/2018) by Bernd Lange, on behalf of the INTA Committee, to the Commission: Implementation of the Conflict Minerals Regulation (2018/2557(RSP)) (B8-0009/2018)

Question for oral answer (O-000016/2018) by Linda McAvan, on behalf of the DEVE Committee, to the Commission: Conflict minerals: accompanying measures (2018/2542(RSP)) (B8-0008/2018)

Bernd Lange and Linda McAvan moved the questions.

Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission) answered the questions.

The following spoke: Bogdan Brunon Wenta, on behalf of the PPE Group, Maria Arena, on behalf of the S&D Group, Eleni Theocharous, on behalf of the ECR Group, Louis Michel, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Judith Sargentini, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Nathan Gill, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group, Eleftherios Synadinos, non-attached Member, Godelieve Quisthoudt-Rowohl, Cécile Kashetu Kyenge, Heidi Hautala and Lola Sánchez Caldentey.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Seán Kelly, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Notis Marias, Ana Miranda and Georgios Epitideios.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström.

The debate closed.

Last updated: 25 June 2018Legal notice