Rules of Procedure of the European Parliament
Provisional Edition - January 2017

IX.    Committee on Industry, Research and Energy

Committee responsible for:

1.   the Union’s industrial policy and related measures, and the application of new technologies, including measures related to SMEs;

2.   the Union’s research and innovation policy, including science and technology as well as the dissemination and exploitation of research findings;

3.   European space policy;

4.   the activities of the Joint Research Centre, the European Research Council, the European Institute of Innovation and Technology and the Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements, as well as JET, ITER and other projects in the same area;

5.   Union measures relating to energy policy in general and in the context of the establishment and functioning of the internal energy market, including measures relating to:

(a)   the security of energy supply in the Union,
(b)   the promotion of energy efficiency and energy saving and the development of new and renewable forms of energy,
(c)   the promotion of interconnection of energy networks and energy efficiency including the establishment and development of trans-European networks in the energy infrastructure sector;

6.   the Euratom Treaty and Euratom Supply Agency; nuclear safety, decommissioning and waste disposal in the nuclear sector;

7.   the information society, information technology and communications networks and services, including technologies and security aspects and the establishment and development of trans-European networks in the telecommunication infrastructure sector as well as the activities of the European Union Agency for Network and Information Security (ENISA).

Last updated: 13 January 2017Legal notice