Cabinet

 

Head of Cabinet

Markus Winkler

Head of Cabinet
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 40 737
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 938
markus.winkler@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of relations with the European Parliament Secretary General and political groups, inter-institutional relations (except external relations), relations with Member States, preparation of Council Presidencies and European Council meetings.

Marie-Jeanne Olejniczak

Assistant to the Head of Cabinet
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 120
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 883
marie-jeanne.olejniczak@europarl.europa.eu

Nereo Peñalver Garcia

Adviser to Head of Cabinet
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 41 148
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 17 4809
nereo.penalvergarcia@europarl.europa.eu

Herwig Kaiser

Deputy Head of Cabinet
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 826
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 380
herwig.kaiser@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of inter-institutional relations with regard to external relations, liaison with DG Presidency, DG Internal Policies and DG External Policies (regarding plenary related matters), general overview of plenary business, legislative coordination and Conference of Committee Chairs, liaison with universities and think-tanks.

Aleksandra Heflich

Assistant to the Deputy Head of Cabinet
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 46 087
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 102
aleksandra.heflich@europarl.europa.eu

Maria José Martinez

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 150
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 054
mariajose.martinez@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Conference of Presidents, Bureau, European Parliament legal service and legal and institutional questions, European Court of Justice, Ombudsman and relations with national parliaments.

Margarita Casales

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 44 811
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 521
margarita.casales@europarl.europa.eu

Lorenzo Mannelli

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 42 435
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 013
lorenzo.mannelli@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of cabinet administration, finances, personnel and security, Quaestors, liaison with DG Infrastructure and Logistics, DG Personnel, DG Finance, DG Innovation and Technological Support, DG Translation, Staff Regulations, Members' and Assistants' Statute, Legal Affairs and Petitions' Committees.

Marius Cobianu

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 391
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 276
marius.cobianu@europarl.europa.eu

Monique Brasseur

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 42 265
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 454
monique.brasseur@europarl.europa.eu

Silvia Pelz

Adviser and Speechwriter
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 48 712
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 78 164
silvia.pelz@europarl.europa.eu
 .

Private Office and Protocol

Estelle Goeger

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 34 154
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 881
estelle.goeger@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of the coordination of the private office and protocol.

Elisabetta Santella

Protocol Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 40 742
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 690
elisabetta.santella@europarl.europa.eu

Barbara Hostens

Diary Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 31 330
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 77 503
barbara.hostens@europarl.europa.eu

Valerie Bryce

Assistant to the President
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 094
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 532
valerie.bryce@europarl.europa.eu

Rudi Van Geyt

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 574
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 406
rudi.vangeyt@europarl.europa.eu
 .

Internal Policies

Sonia Wollny

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 31 065
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 870
sonia.wollny@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs, Employment and Social Affairs, Internal Market and Consumer Protection and Transport and Tourism Committees, relations with the European Economic and Social Committee and social partners, with the European Central Bank and the European Investment Bank, economic governance and Europe 2020, Co-decision and Conciliation Committee.

Monika Strasser

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 40 623
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 64 103
monika.strasser@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Budgets, Budgetary Control, Regional Development, Agriculture and Rural Development and Fisheries Committees, budget procedure and Multiannual Financial Framework, relations with the Committee of the Regions and the Court of Auditors.

Edouard Dirrig

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 44 437
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 970
edouard.dirrig@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Civil Liberties Justice and Home Affairs, Constitutional Affairs, Women's rights and Gender Equality  and Culture and Education Committees, delegated and implementing acts, better lawmaking and parliamentary reform. Patronage requests.

Anette Schenk

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 44 468
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 676
anette.schenk@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Environment, Public Health and Food Safety and Industry, Research and Energy Committees and external energy policy.

Najat Moussaoui

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 40 669
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 651
najat.moussaoui@europarl.europa.eu
 .

External Policies

Alexandre Stutzmann

Diplomatic Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 439
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 769
alexandre.stutzmann@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of inter-institutional relations (including EEAS), liaison with DG External Policies (excluding plenary related matters), key strategic partners and multilateral organisations (including OSCE, Council of Europe, UN and IPU), global governance, transatlantic relationship and EFTA countries, Canada, Australia, New Zealand.

Marc Jütten

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 43 643
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 933
marc.jutten@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Foreign Affairs, Development and International Trade Committees, development and cooperation; African Caribbean Pacific - European Union Joint Parliamentary Assembly, trade, WTO-PA, ILO, OECD, World Bank, IMF; Latin America, EuroLat, Sub-Saharan Africa, African Union.

Arnoldas Pranckevičius

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 32 569
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 710
arnoldas.pranckevicius@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Foreign Affairs Committee, Eastern Partnership, European Neighbourhood Policy East, EURONEST, Russia, Nordic and Baltic Strategies, Western Balkans, Asia.

Djamila Chikhi

Adviser
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 42 473
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 313
djamila.chikhi@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of Foreign Affairs Committee, Sub Committees on Human Rights and Security and Defence; European Neighbourhood Policy South, Israel and the Arab World, Mediterranean Policy, AP-UfM; Middle East Peace Process, Turkey, Iran, Human Rights and Democracy Promotion, Security and Defence, CFSP/ESDP, NATO.

Erica Screen

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 32 429
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 78 344
erica.screen@europarl.europa.eu
 .

Press and Communication

Armin Machmer

Spokesman
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 44 151
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 134
armin.machmer@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of the President's communication strategy, coordination of media messages, press points and press conferences, liaison with DG Communication. Media relations with Germany, Austria and The Netherlands.

Dorothy Nolan

Assistant to the Spokesman
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 40 951
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 872
dorothy.nolan@europarl.europa.eu

Andreas Kleiner

Press Officer
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 32 266
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 336
andreas.kleiner@europarl.europa.eu

Richard Freedman

Press Officer, Webmaster
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 41 448
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 785
richard.freedman@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of the President's website and social media with Raffaella De Marte. Media relations with United Kingdom, Ireland, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Estonia and Malta.

Marcin Grajewski

Press Officer
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 46 088
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 274
marcin.grajewski@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of economic and financial affairs for media. Media relations with Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania and Bulgaria.

Raffaella De Marte

Press Officer
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 31 247
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 73 244
raffaella.demarte@europarl.europa.eu
In charge of the President's website and social media with Richard Freedman. Media relations with Italy, Spain, Portugal, Greece, Cyprus and Slovenia.

Maud Noyon

Press Officer
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 31 345
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 265
maud.noyon@europarl.europa.eu
Media relations with France

Charlotte Du Rietz

Assistant
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 44 632
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 541
charlotte.durietz@europarl.europa.eu

Giacomo Fassina

Assistant / Press Officer
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 44 976
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 161
giacomo.fassina@europarl.europa.eu
 .

Ushers and Drivers

Walter Doll

Personal Usher to the President
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 41 062
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 74 664
walter.doll@europarl.europa.eu

David Sinnott

Clerical Assistant
Brussels: 32 (0)2 28 43 811
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 78 281
david.sinnott@europarl.europa.eu

Julien Rohaert

Cabinet usher
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 32 204
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 64 085
julien.rohaert@europarl.europa.eu

Raphael Rodriguez

President's Driver
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 45 099
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 75 099
raphael.rodriguez@europarl.europa.eu

Jan Kristiansen

President's Driver
Brussels: +32 (0)2 28 46 781
Strasbourg: +33 (0)3 88 1 72 621
jan.kristiansen@europarl.europa.eu