skip to content

Cookies on the EU website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Your Members in the European Parliament

There are 73 UK MEPs. They are elected in Great Britain and Northern Ireland. Other EU member states elect MEPs from their countries. European Elections take place every 5 years and the last elections were held 23rd May 2019.

! The new UK MEPs elected in May 2019 will take up their seats on 2nd July 2019. Current MEPs remain so up to that date.

The UK is divided into 12 electoral regions made up of the nations and regions of the UK. Each region has between 3 and 10 MEPs and each MEP in a region represents each person living there.

For example, if you live in Cambridge, all 7 Eastern region MEPs represent you and you can contact any or all of them. If you are not sure, please phone us on 020 7227 4300.


Find your MEPs

East Midlands Region - 5 MEPs
Eastern Region - 7 MEPs
London Region - 8 MEPs
North East Region - 3 MEPs
North West Region - 8 MEPs
Northern Ireland - 3 MEPs
Scotland - 6 MEPs
South East Region - 10 MEPs
South West Region - 6 MEPs
Wales - 4 MEPs
West Midlands Region - 7 MEPs
Yorkshire and the Humber - 6 MEPs

Election Results 2019

EP elections 2019
The new UK MEPs elected in May 2019 are listed here. They will take up their seats on 2nd July 2019. European elections were held in all EU member states Member States in the period 23rd - 26th May 2019. In the UK they were on 23rd May.
Read more

What is an MEP?


What is the European Parliament?