skip to content

Visit the European Parliament

Come and be part of it!
 
Visit the European Parliament

The European Parliament is based in Strasbourg, Luxembourg and Brussels. Most of the plenary sessions are held in Strasbourg, although the Members of the European Parliament have their main offices in Brussels, while Luxembourg hosts parts of the administration.

Visiting the European Parliament is a great way to find out about its work as the voice of European Union citizens, and about the impact it makes across both Europe and the world.

There is plenty to see and do in Brussels, be it visiting the hemicycle or exploring the cutting-edge Parlamentarium, experiencing the Role Play Game or discovering the past in the much-anticipated House of European History. These activities are designed to showcase and explain how the European Parliament works, where it came from and what it does for European Union citizens. They are all completely free of charge, and nearly all are available in each of the EU’s 24 official languages.

It’s also possible to visit the hemicycle in Strasbourg, which is where most of the plenary sessions are held and where the Euroscola programme for schools is based. A trip to the nearby Alsace Moselle Memorial in Schirmeck is an excellent complement to a trip to the European Parliament.

In Luxembourg, you can discover the European Parliament’s first purpose-built hemicycle and other buildings.

 

EVENTS AND EXHIBITIONS

Find out what's going on at the European Parliament!

SEARCHING FOR BEAUTY Brussels - 08-07-2016 - 18-09-2016

From 8 July until 18 September Parlamentarium is hosting a multimedia temporary exhibition on what beauty means to us now, in Europe and around the world. Share your visions on beauty around you and get them displayed in the exhibition too!

PHOTO GALLERY

 
SOCIAL MEDIA
 
The President of the European Parliament
Welcome to this website for visitors to the European Parliament.

Be it in Brussels, Strasbourg or Luxembourg, the European Parliament opens its doors to you, offering numerous ways to learn more about its role and work.

In every EU country, the European Parliament also runs an Information Office, where visitors can drop in, find information and ask any questions they may have about how Parliament operates.

Wherever you visit us, I wish you an enjoyable visit to the European Parliament, which is a shared home to 507 million Europeans!
Martin Schulz
President of the European Parliament
 

AGENDA

THE 28 IN YOUR PLATE

Brussels
22-06-2016

Esplanade Solidarność

PLENARY SESSION

Brussels
Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 CET 2016
Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Wed May 25 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu May 26 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 CET 2016
Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 CET 2017
Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 CET 2017
Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Wed May 31 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 CET 2017

Plenary Session

PLENARY SESSION

Strasbourg
Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 CET 2016
Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 CET 2016
Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 CET 2016
Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon May 09 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu May 12 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon Jul 04 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 CEST 2016 - Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 CEST 2016
Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Nov 24 00:00:00 CET 2016
Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 CET 2016 - Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 CET 2016
Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 CET 2017
Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 CET 2017
Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 CET 2017
Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon May 15 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu May 18 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 CEST 2017 - Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 CEST 2017
Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 CET 2017
Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 CET 2017 - Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 CET 2017

Plenary Session

Plenary
Exhibition
Other
SOCIAL MEDIA
 

GETTING THERE

Information on how to get to the European Parliament’s various premises can be found on the pages for each location.

FEEDBACK

Let us know what you think of our new website.

Send email
 .