

Delegation for relations with Iraq

D-IQ_OJ1203_01

DRAFT AGENDA

6th European Parliament - Iraq Interparliamentary Meeting

Thursday 3 December 2015, 9.30-13.00

Room Paul Henri Spaak P4B001, Brussels

- 9.30 10.10 Introduction by the Chair of the Delegation for relations with Iraq, Mr David Campbell Bannerman MEP and by the Chair of the Iraqi Parliamentary Delegation, Mr Dhafer Salman
- 10.10 11.40 Internal political reforms and the military challenge in the fight against ISIS/Daesh

Key speakers:

- Mr Elmar Brok, AFET Chair and AFCO Member
- Mr Yousif Mohammad Sadiq, Speaker of the Iraqi Kurdistan Regional Parliament
- Mr John O'Rourke, Head of Division Arabian Peninsula, Iran and Iraq at the European External Action Service
- Mr Struan Stevenson, former Chairman of the EP Delegation for Relations with Iraq

11.40 - 12.40 Situation of human rights, humanitarian issues and refugees Key speakers:

- Mr William Spencer, International Institute for Law and Human Rights, Executive Director
- Mr Jean-Louis de Brouwer, DG ECHO Director of Operations, European Commission
- Mr Remy Brun, "Fraternité en Irak", Spokesman (eyewitness account)
- 12.40 13.00 Final debate and conclusions of the meeting