

2014 - 2019

Committee on Employment and Social Affairs

2014/2100(DEC)

30.1.2015

OPINION

of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs

for the Committee on Budgetary Control

on discharge in respect of the implementation of the budget of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work for the financial year 2013 (2014/2100(DEC))

Rapporteur: Marian Harkin

 $AD \ 1046037 EN. doc$

PE541.514v03-00

PA_NonLeg

EN

SUGGESTIONS

The Committee on Employment and Social Affairs calls on the Committee on Budgetary Control, as the committee responsible, to incorporate the following suggestions in its motion for a resolution:

- 1. Expresses its satisfaction that the Court of Auditors has declared the transactions underlying the Agency's annual account for the financial year 2013 to be legal and regular and that its financial position as of 31 December 2013 is fairly represented;
- 2. Notes that 2013 was the last year of the EU-OSHA Strategy 2009-2013; appreciates the Agency's achievements during this period, in particular the promotion of online interactive tools for small and medium-sized enterprises in the area of occupational safety and health management; notes the adoption of the Agency's new Multiannual Strategic Programme for the years 2014-2020;
- 3. Acknowledges the high implementation rate of the budget (99 %) in 2013, indicating that commitments were made in a timely manner; notes however the high level of carry-overs in Titles II (30 %) and III (46 %); takes note of the Court's explanation for the carry-overs, confirmed by the Agency and notes there was no unexpected carry-overs;
- 4. Welcomes the Agency's completed corrective actions in relation to the Court's comments made in previous years, in particular significant improvements in the implementation of the annual work programme, the listing of activity-based budgeting in 2013 and issues in regard to recruitment and salaries;
- 5. Welcomes the fact that the Agency finally moved its new premises on 1 January 2014 and notes the significant decrease in rent costs, following the conclusion of the seat agreement with the Spanish authorities.

Date adopted	29.1.2015
Result of final vote	+: 45 -: 7 0: 0
Members present for the final vote	Laura Agea, Guillaume Balas, Tiziana Beghin, Brando Benifei, Mara Bizzotto, Vilija Blinkevi i t, Enrique Calvet Chambon, David Casa, Ole Christensen, Martina Dlabajová, Lampros Fountoulis, Elena Gentile, Arne Gericke, Marian Harkin, Danuta Jazłowiecka, Rina Ronja Kari, Jan Keller, Ádám Kósa, Agnieszka Kozłowska-Rajewicz, Zdzisław Krasnod bski, Kostadinka Kuneva, Jean Lambert, Jérôme Lavrilleux, Jeroen Lenaers, Verónica Lope Fontagné, Thomas Mann, Anthea McIntyre, Joëlle Mélin, Elisabeth Morin-Chartier, Georgi Pirinski, Marek Plura, Sofia Ribeiro, Maria João Rodrigues, Claude Rolin, Anne Sander, Sven Schulze, Siôn Simon, Jutta Steinruck, Romana Tomc, Yana Toom, Marita Ulvskog, Renate Weber, Tatjana Ždanoka, Jana Žit anská, Inês Cristina Zuber
Substitutes present for the final vote	Tania González Peñas, Richard Howitt, Paloma López Bermejo, António Marinho e Pinto, Edouard Martin, Helga Stevens, Monika Vana

RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE