The FISC permanent subcommittee to look into tax matters

18-09-2020 - 10:38
Subcommittee on Tax Matters (FISC)
© Image used under the license from

After a series of special committees and a committee of inquiry, created to delve into the various tax leaks and scandals of recent years, Parliament established on 18 June 2020 a more permanent setup to shed light on the matter.

The Economic and Monetary Affairs (ECON) subcommittee on tax matters will be composed of 30 members. It will deal particularly with the fight against tax fraud, tax evasion and tax avoidance, as well as financial transparency for taxation purposes.
All details on the committee's competences are available below. The vote to establish the subcommittee was carried 613 in favour, 67 against and 8 abstentions.

The constituent meeting will take place on 23 September 2020, from 9.00 to 12.15.