Please fill this field

The 2020 Sakharov Prize awarded to the democratic opposition in Belarus

22-10-2020 - 15:29
© Nadia Buzhan/Nasha Niva

European Parliament President David Sassoli announced the laureates of the 2020 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought in the Brussels plenary chamber on 22 October, following an earlier decision by the Conference of Presidents. The prize itself will be awarded in a ceremony in Parliament's hemicycle on 16 December.