Please fill this field

19-11-2019 09:00
2019 Annual meeting with members of the European Court of Auditors (ECA)

ECA headquarters in Luxembuorg
© EP

The CONT Committee visited the ECA headquarters on an annual meeting with ECA Members to discuss matters related to future working strategies. The European Court of Auditors is the EU's external auditor, which assists the Parliament and the Council in exercising their role of controlling the implementation of the budget. Each year the Court submits detailed reports to the Parliament and the Council, which then serve as the basis for the annual discharge procedure in the Parliament.

CONT Members present

1. Tomas Zdechovky - EPP

2. Isabel Garcia Muñoz - S&D

3. Claudiu Manda - S&D

4. Tsvetelina Penkova - S&D

5. Sandor Ronai - S&D

6. Lara Wolters - S&D

7. Olivier Chastel - Renew Europe

8. Cristian Ghinea - Renew Europe

9. Viola von Cramon-Taubadel - Greens

10. Mikuláš Peksa - Greens/EFA

11. Luke Flanagan - GUE/NGL