A word from the chair

Welcome to the website of the European Parliament's Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly.

I am grateful for the trust that the members of the EU Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly have placed in me by electing me as their Chair. Succeeding personalities of great prestige and experience, who have left a legacy of great responsibility, I will be Chairman of this Delegation during a period of huge challenges.

I am committed to ensure that the EU Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly makes a strong contribution to strengthening a partnership between equals and promotes sustainable development in line with the goals of the 2030 Agenda, within a framework that advances and defends human rights, the rule of law and respect among peoples.

I count on all the elected members of this Joint Assembly and on the technical and political teams that support them, so that together we can transform a genuine desire of cooperation and development into tangible results in people's quality of life and the planet's sustainability.

Carlos Zorrinho

Constitutive meeting 26.09.2019

01-10-2019 14:52

The constitutive meeting of the Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly (DACP) was be held on Thursday, 26 September 2019, from 09:00 to 09:45, in Brussels.
The following Members have been elected:

Chair: Mr Carlos ZORRINHO - (S&D), PT
1st Vice Chair: Ms Chrysoula ZACHAROPOULOU - (RE), FR
2nd Vice Chair: Ms Jadwiga WIŚNIEWSKA - (ECR), PL
3rd Vice Chair: Mr Dan NICA - (S&D), RO
4th Vice Chair: Ms Elżbieta Katarzyna ŁUKACIJEWSKA - (EPP), PL
5th Vice Chair: Ms Idoia VILLANUEVA RUIZ - (GUE/NGL), ES
6th Vice Chair: Mr Pietro BARTOLO - (S&D), IT
7th Vice Chair: Mr Tineke STRIK - (GREENS/EFA), NL
8th Vice Chair: Mr Karol KARSKI - (ECR), PL
9th Vice Chair: Mr Michael GAHLER - (EPP), DE
10th Vice Chair: Ms Marie Pierre VEDRENNE - (RE) FR
11th Vice Chair: Ms Inese VAIDERE - (EPP), LV
12th Vice Chair: Ms Neena GILL - (S&D), UK