Please fill this field

Riunione ordinaria

DLAT Meeting of 22 June 2020

During this meeting of the Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly (DLAT) on 22 June 2020, the following item was discussed:

Exchange of views on the impact of COVID-19 pandemic for EU-LAC relations

• Ms Edita Hrdá, Managing Director for the Americas at the EEAS
• Ambassador of Mexico to the UE, Mauricio Escanero, on behalf of the Presidency Pro Tempore (PPT) of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC)

DLAT Meeting of 27 November 2019 - Election: EuroLat committee chairs and vice-chairs

During this meeting, the following Members were elected:

Committee on Political Affairs, Security and Human Rights:
Chair: Nuno Melo (EPP, PT)
1st Vice-Chair: Mónica González (S&D, ES)
2nd Vice-Chair: Eugenia Rodríguez Palop (GUE/NGL, ES)

Committee on Economic, Financial and Commercial Affairs:
Chair: Markus Ferber (EPP, DE)
1st Vice-Chair: Samira Rafaela (Renew, NL)
2nd Vice-Chair: Lefteris Christoforou (EPP, EL)

Committee on Social Affairs, Human Exchanges, Youth and Children, Education and Culture:
Chair: José Ramón Bauzá Díaz (Renew, ES)
1st Vice-Chair: Caterina Chinicci (S&D, IT)
2nd Vice-Chair: Bartosz Arłukowicz (EPP, PL)

Committee on Sustainable Development, the Environment, Energy Policy, Research, Innovation and Technology:
Chair: Udo Bullmann (S&D, DE)
1st Vice-Chair: Molly Scott Cato (Greens/ALE, EN)
2nd Vice-Chair: Christophe Hansen (EPP, DE)

WG Security:
Leopoldo López Gil (EPP, ES)
Civil Society: Nikos Androulakis (S&D, EL)
Women's Forum: Samira Rafaela (Renew, NL)

DLAT Constitutive meeting of 26 September 2019

DLAT constitutive meeting 26 September 2019 DLAT constitutive meeting 26 September 2019
20190926_EP-092172A_JVV_0094_RESIZED_S (1).JPG © @EP
During its constitutive meeting on Thursday, 26 September 2019 the Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly (DLAT) elected the following bureau members:

Chair: Javi LÓPEZ (S&D, ES)

1st Vice Chair: Jordi CAÑAS PÉREZ (RE, ES)
2nd Vice Chair: Sandra PEREIRA (GUE/NGL, PT)
3rd Vice Chair: Hermann TERTSCH (ECR, ES)
4th Vice Chair: José Manuel GARCÍA-MARGALLO (EPP, ES)
5th Vice Chair: Nikos ANDROULAKIS (S&D, EL)
6th Vice Chair: Herbert DORFMANN (EPP, DE)
7th Vice Chair: Beata MAZUREK (ECR, PL)