

2009 - 2014

Plenary sitting

A7-0213/2013

10.6.2013

RECOMMENDATION

on the draft European Council decision establishing the composition of the European Parliament (00110/2013 – C7-0166/2013 – 2013/0900(NLE))

Committee on Constitutional Affairs

Rapporteurs: Roberto Gualtieri and Rafał Trzaskowski

RR\939554EN.doc

PE513.240v01-00

PR_NLE-AP

Symbols for procedures

- * Consultation procedure
- ***
- Consent procedure Ordinary legislative procedure (first reading) ***I
- ***II Ordinary legislative procedure (second reading)
- Ordinary legislative procedure (third reading) ***III

(The type of procedure depends on the legal basis proposed by the draft act.)

CONTENTS

	Page
DRAFT EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION	5
RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE	6

PE513.240v01-00

DRAFT EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION

on the draft European Council decision establishing the composition of the European Parliament (00110/2013 – C7-0166/2013 – 2013/0900(NLE))

(Consent)

The European Parliament,

- having regard to the draft European Council decision establishing the composition of the European Parliament (00110/2013),
- having regard to the request for consent submitted by the European Council in accordance with the second subparagraph of Article 14(2) of the Treaty on European Union (C7-0166/2013),
- having regard to its resolution of 13 March 2013 on the composition of the European Parliament with a view to the 2014 elections and to its proposal for a decision of the European Council annexed thereto,¹
- having regard to Rules 74f and 81(1) of its Rules of Procedure,
- having regard to the recommendation of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs (A7-0213/2013)
- 1. Consents to the draft European Council decision;
- 2. Instructs its President to forward its position to the European Council and to the government and parliament of the Republic of Croatia, and, for information, to the Commission and to the governments and parliaments of the Member States.

¹ Texts adopted, P7_TA(2013)0082.

RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE

Date adopted	10.6.2013	
Result of final vote	$\begin{array}{cccc} +: & 16 \\ -: & 2 \\ 0: & 0 \end{array}$	
Members present for the final vote	Andrew Henry William Brons, Carlo Casini, Andrew Duff, Roberto Gualtieri, Enrique Guerrero Salom, Zita Gurmai, Daniel Hannan, Stanimir Ilchev, Constance Le Grip, Paulo Rangel, Rafał Trzaskowski, Manfred Weber	
Substitute(s) present for the final vote	Marietta Giannakou, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Vital Moreira, Helmut Scholz, György Schöpflin	
Substitute(s) under Rule 187(2) present for the final vote	Susy De Martini	