EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

2004



2009

Session document

12.3.2007

B6-0100/2007

PROPOSAL FOR A DECISION

pursuant to Rule 188 of the Rules of Procedure

by Joseph Daul on behalf of the PPE-DE Group Martin Schulz on behalf of the PSE Group Graham Watson on behalf of the ALDE Group Brian Crowley on behalf of the UEN Group Daniel Cohn-Bendit on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group Francis Wurtz on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group Jens-Peter Bonde on behalf of the IND/DEM Group Bruno Gollnisch on behalf of the ITS Group

on the number and numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations

RE\657777EN.doc

B6-0100/2007

Decision on the number and numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations

The European Parliament,

- having regard to Rule 188 of its Rules of Procedure,
- having regard to its decision of 14 September 2004 on the numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations, delegations to joint parliamentary committees and delegations to parliamentary cooperation committees,
- having regard to its decision of 10 March 2004 on the number of interparliamentary delegations, delegations to joint parliamentary committees and delegations to parliamentary cooperation committees,
- 1. Decides that the number of members on the following interparliamentary delegations shall be as follows:

Delegation for relations with the countries of South-East Europe:	25 members
Delegation for relations with Belarus:	19 members
Delegation for relations with Israel:	25 members
Delegation for relations with the Palestinian Legislative Council:	25 members
Delegation for relations with the Maghreb countries and the Arab Maghreb Union (including Libya):	25 members
Delegation for relations with the Mashreq countries:	23 members
Delegation for relations with the Gulf States, including Yemen:	19 members
Delegation for relations with Iran:	21 members
Delegation for relations with the United States:	42 members
Delegation for relations with Canada:	22 members
Delegation for relations with the countries of Central America:	26 members
Delegation for relations with the countries of the Andean Community:	20 members
Delegation for relations with Mercosur:	28 members

Delegation for relations with Japan:	28 members	
Delegation for relations with the People's Republic of China:	39 members	
Delegation for relations with the countries of Southeast Asia and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN):	22 members	
Delegation for relations with the Korean Peninsula:	17 members	
Delegation for relations with Australia and New Zealand:	24 members	
Delegation for relations with South Africa:	17 members	
Decides to split the Delegation for relations with the countries of South Asia and the		

2. Decides to split the Delegation for relations with the countries of South Asia and the South Asia Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) into three delegations and to lay down the number of members of each of them as follows:

Delegation for relations with the countries of South Asia:	20 members
Delegation for relations with India:	22 members
Delegation for relations with Afghanistan:	16 members