Voltar ao portal Europarl

Choisissez la langue de votre document :

  • bg - български
  • es - español
  • cs - čeština
  • da - dansk
  • de - Deutsch
  • et - eesti keel
  • el - ελληνικά
  • en - English (seleccionado)
  • fr - français
  • ga - Gaeilge
  • hr - hrvatski
  • it - italiano
  • lv - latviešu valoda
  • lt - lietuvių kalba
  • hu - magyar
  • mt - Malti
  • nl - Nederlands
  • pl - polski
  • pt - português
  • ro - română
  • sk - slovenčina
  • sl - slovenščina
  • fi - suomi
  • sv - svenska
Este documento não está disponível na sua língua. Para o consultar, pode escolher uma das línguas disponíveis na barra de línguas.

Processo : 2015/2664(RSP)
Ciclo de vida em sessão
Ciclo relativo ao documento : B8-0416/2015

Textos apresentados :


Debates :

PV 30/04/2015 - 16.2
CRE 30/04/2015 - 16.2

Votação :

PV 30/04/2015 - 17.2

Textos aprovados :


PDF 131kWORD 57k
See also joint motion for a resolution RC-B8-0373/2015

with request for inclusion in the agenda for a debate on cases of breaches of human rights, democracy and the rule of law

pursuant to Rule 135 of the Rules of Procedure

on the situation of the Yarmouk refugee camp in Syria (2015/2664(RSP))

Victor Boștinaru, Richard Howitt, Josef Weidenholzer, Enrique Guerrero Salom, Ana Gomes, Vincent Peillon, Elena Valenciano, Alessia Maria Mosca, Jonás Fernández, Sorin Moisă, José Blanco López, Liisa Jaakonsaari, Andi Cristea, Miroslav Poche, Krystyna Łybacka, Nikos Androulakis, Miriam Dalli, Neena Gill, Viorica Dăncilă, Victor Negrescu, Biljana Borzan, Michela Giuffrida, Tonino Picula, Jutta Steinruck, Tibor Szanyi, Enrico Gasbarra, Julie Ward, Nicola Caputo, Nicola Danti, Vilija Blinkevičiūtė, Demetris Papadakis, Goffredo Maria Bettini, Siôn Simon, Simona Bonafè, Edouard Martin, Jeppe Kofod, Hugues Bayet, Zigmantas Balčytis, Kati Piri, Marc Tarabella, Claudia Tapardel, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Marlene Mizzi, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, Eric Andrieu, István Ujhelyi, Damiano Zoffoli, Kashetu Kyenge, Momchil Nekov, Maria Grapini, Javi López, Eider Gardiazabal Rubial, Miapetra Kumpula-Natri, Afzal Khan on behalf of the S&D Group
NB: This motion for a resolution is available in the original language only.

European Parliament resolution on the situation of the Yarmouk refugee camp in Syria (2015/2664(RSP))  

The European Parliament,

- Having regard to its previous resolutions on Syria,


- Having regard to Rule 123(2) of its Rules of Procedure,


A.  Whereas fighters from the terrorist ISIL/Daesh attacked the camp Yarmouk earlier in April, leading to a round of clashes with other militants; whereas most ISIL/Daesh fighters had withdrawn after largely defeating their rival, Aknaf al Maqdis, leaving the al Qaeda-affiliated Nusra as the main group in the camp;

B.  Whereas the camp was home to some 160,000 Palestinians before the Syrian conflict began in 2011, refugees from the 1948 war with Israel and their descendants; whereas, according to the Syrian government, only 6,000 remain in the camp;

C.  Whereas the conditions in the Palestinian refugee camp in Yarmouk have become critical and need to be addressed with outmost urgency;

D.  Whereas after 3 years of besiegement by the Syrian regime, the recent wave of violence in Yarmouk by different fighting sides is putting the population living in the camp at serious risk;

E.  Whereas Pierre Krahenbuhl, head of the U.N. agency for Palestinian refugees, UNRWA, warned the UN Security Council about the "extreme circumstances and hardship" in the camp;

F.  Whereas the European Commission released immediate emergency funding of EUR 2.5 million to UNRWA's operations to deliver life-saving assistance to Palestinian refugees in Syria through cash and emergency relief items;

G.  Whereas in addition, and as part of the EU's 2015 humanitarian funding for Syria, support will facilitate a rapid humanitarian response to meet the needs of vulnerable families; whereas this funding extends to all parts of Syria affected by the conflict, with specific focus on the recent violence in Yarmouk, Idlib, Dara'a and Aleppo;

1.  Expresses serious concerns at the continued deterioration of the security and humanitarian situation in Syria;


2.  Condemns all acts of terrorism perpetrated in the camp in Yarmouk and demands that Nusra and ISIL/Daesh withdraw completely from the camp;


3.  Urges all sides to cease their hostilities to ensure immediate and unconditional humanitarian access to those in need in the camp Yarmouk, and provide safe passage for all civilians who wish to leave the camp, in accordance with UNSC Resolutions 2139, 2165 and 2191;


4.  Urges all parties to use their influence over the fighting groups to enable immediate and unconditional humanitarian access and provide safe passage for all civilians who wish to leave Yarmouk;


5.  Commends UNRWA for the efforts it is undertaking and calls on the Council, Commission and EEAS to continue working together with UNRWA Commissioner General Pierre Krähenbühl, and all other partners to help alleviate the suffering of the people in the greatest need;


6.  Welcomes the release by the European Commission of the immediate emergency funding of EUR 2.5 million to UNRWA's operations to deliver life-saving assistance to Palestinian refugees in Syria;


7.  Acknowledges that women and girls are frequent victims of war rape in the Syrian conflict, including in regime prisons; in accordance with the Geneva Conventions' common Article 3 guaranteeing the wounded and sick all the necessary medical care required by their condition without adverse distinction, urges humanitarian aid providers to provide the full range of sexual and reproductive health services, including abortion, in EU-funded humanitarian facilities; calls on the Commission to review its current policy in this regard;


8.  Calls on the UN Special Envoy Staffan de Mistura to work with all parties towards a genuine political transition that meets the legitimate aspirations of the Syrian people and enables them independently and democratically to determine their own future:


9.  Instructs its President to forward this resolution to the Council, the Commission, the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy/Vice-President of the European Commission, the governments and parliaments of the Member States, the Secretary-General of the United Nations, the Middle East Quartet Envoy, the President of the Palestinian Authority and the Palestinian Legislative Council.



Dados pessoais - Política de privacidade