EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

2004



2009

Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs

2008/2263(DEC)

30.1.2009

OPINION

of the Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs

for the Committee on Budgetary Control

on discharge in respect of the implementation of the budget of the European Judicial Cooperation Unit for the financial year 2007 (C6-0436/2008 – 2008/2263(DEC))

Rapporteur: Bárbara Dührkop Dührkop

AD\765426EN.doc

EN

PE416.414v02-00

PA_NonLeg

EN

SUGGESTIONS

The Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs calls on the Committee on Budgetary Control, as the committee responsible, to incorporate the following suggestions in its motion for a resolution:

- 1. Is pleased to note that the Court of Auditors has been able to obtain reasonable assurances that the annual accounts of Eurojust for the financial year ended 31 December 2007 are, in all material respects, reliable, and that the underlying transactions, taken as a whole, are legal and regular;
- 2. Regrets that as for the financial year 2006 there are high levels of carry-overs and calls on Eurojust to take all the necessary measures to avoid the recurrence of such a situation; takes note of Eurojust's replies in this respect;
- 3. Takes note of the observations made by the Court of Auditors concerning the procurement procedures and the recruitment planning and of Eurojust's replies on these two points.

Date adopted	29.1.2009
Result of final vote	+: 29 -: 0 0: 1
Members present for the final vote	Mihael Brejc, Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg, Maddalena Calia, Michael Cashman, Carlos Coelho, Gérard Deprez, Bárbara Dührkop Dührkop, Armando França, Kinga Gál, Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert, Ewa Klamt, Magda Kósáné Kovács, Stavros Lambrinidis, Henrik Lax, Claude Moraes, Javier Moreno Sánchez, Martine Roure, Inger Segelström, Csaba Sógor, Vladimir Urutchev, Tatjana Ždanoka
Substitute(s) present for the final vote	Edit Bauer, Marco Cappato, Koenraad Dillen, Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann, Marian-Jean Marinescu, Antonio Masip Hidalgo, Eva-Britt Svensson, Adina-Ioana Vălean, Johannes Voggenhuber

RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE