Full text 
Procedure : 2005/2175(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0049/2006

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/03/2006 - 16
CRE 14/03/2006 - 16

Votes :

PV 15/03/2006 - 4.3
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 14 March 2006 - Strasbourg

16. Evaluation of the European arrest warrant (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report with a proposal for a European Parliament recommendation to the Council on the evaluation of the European arrest warrant [2005/2175(INI)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Adeline Hazan (A6-0049/2006)

Adeline Hazan introduced the report.

The following spoke: Karin Gastinger (President-in-Office of the Council) and Franco Frattini (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Panayiotis Demetriou, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Martine Roure, on behalf of the PSE Group, Graham Watson, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Giusto Catania, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Johannes Blokland, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Brian Crowley, on behalf of the UEN Group, Koenraad Dillen, Non-attached Member, Jaime Mayor Oreja, Stavros Lambrinidis, Sarah Ludford and Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann.

IN THE CHAIR: Manuel António dos SANTOS

The following spoke: Ashley Mote, Carlos Coelho, Genowefa Grabowska, Ioannis Varvitsiotis, Karin Gastinger and Franco Frattini.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 15.03.2006, Item 4.3.

Legal notice - Privacy policy