Full text 
Procedure : 2005/0042A(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0030/2006

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 16/03/2006 - 5
CRE 16/03/2006 - 5

Votes :

PV 16/03/2006 - 9.1
CRE 16/03/2006 - 9.1
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 16 March 2006 - Strasbourg

5. Community action programme in the field of health (2007-2013) ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a decision of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing a Programme of Community action in the field of Health and Consumer protection 2007-2013 - Health aspects [COM(2005)0115 - C6-0097/2005 - 2005/0042A(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Antonios Trakatellis (A6-0030/2006)

Markos Kyprianou (Member of the Commission) spoke.

Antonios Trakatellis introduced the report.

The following spoke: Anders Samuelsen (draftsman of the opinion of the BUDG Committee), John Bowis, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Linda McAvan, on behalf of the PSE Group, Holger Krahmer, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Hiltrud Breyer, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Adamos Adamou, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Johannes Blokland, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Liam Aylward, on behalf of the UEN Group, Andreas Mölzer, Non-attached Member, Ria Oomen-Ruijten, Evangelia Tzampazi, Georgs Andrejevs, Caroline Lucas, Bairbre de Brún (who spoke Irish at the beginning and end of her speech. The President pointed out that her remarks in Irish would not be transcribed in the Verbatim Report of Proceedings or interpreted), Urszula Krupa, Irena Belohorská and Thomas Ulmer.


The following spoke: Dorette Corbey, Frédérique Ries, Carl Schlyter, Kathy Sinnott, Zuzana Roithová, Anne Ferreira, Marios Matsakis, Avril Doyle, Karin Jöns, Frieda Brepoels, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, Christofer Fjellner, David Casa, Péter Olajos, Richard Seeber and Markos Kyprianou.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 16.03.2006, Item 9.1.

Legal notice - Privacy policy