Full text 
Wednesday, 22 March 2006 - Brussels

7. Announcement by the President

The President informed the House that ETA had made a statement that day in which it announced a permanent ceasefire.

The following spoke on the matter: Martin Schulz, to point out that he was passing his speaking time over to Bárbara Dührkop Dührkop, Bárbara Dührkop Dührkop, on behalf of the PSE Group, Hans-Gert Poettering, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Graham Watson, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Daniel Cohn-Bendit, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Brian Crowley, on behalf of the UEN Group, Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, James Hugh Allister, Non-attached Member, Jens-Peter Bonde, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Alejo Vidal-Quadras, James Nicholson, Willy Meyer Pleite, Proinsias De Rossa and Enrique Barón Crespo, on Alejo Vidal-Quadras's remarks.

Legal notice - Privacy policy