Full text 
Procedure : 2005/0214(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0080/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 20/06/2007 - 2
CRE 20/06/2007 - 2

Votes :

PV 20/06/2007 - 5.4
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 20 June 2007 - Strasbourg

2. Portability of supplementary pension rights ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council on improving the portability of supplementary pension rights [COM(2005)0507 - C6-0331/2005 - 2005/0214(COD)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Ria Oomen-Ruijten (A6-0080/2007)

The following spoke: Vladimír Špidla (Member of the Commission) and Günter Gloser (President-in-Office of the Council).

Ria Oomen-Ruijten introduced the report.

The following spoke: Eoin Ryan (draftsman of the opinion of the ECON Committee), Astrid Lulling (draftsman of the opinion of the FEMM Committee), Othmar Karas, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Harald Ettl, on behalf of the PSE Group, Luigi Cocilovo, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jean Lambert, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Jiří Maštálka, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Derek Roland Clark, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Luca Romagnoli, on behalf of the ITS Group, Jim Allister, Non-attached Member, Thomas Mann, Jan Andersson, Ona Juknevičienė, Elisabeth Schroedter, Mary Lou McDonald, Kathy Sinnott and José Albino Silva Peneda.


The following spoke: Karin Jöns, Anne E. Jensen, Kyriacos Triantaphyllides, Jens-Peter Bonde, Csaba Őry, Alejandro Cercas, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Dimitrios Papadimoulis, Johannes Blokland, Anja Weisgerber, Ieke van den Burg, Carlo Fatuzzo, Proinsias De Rossa, Gabriele Stauner, Monica Maria Iacob-Ridzi, Piia-Noora Kauppi, Avril Doyle, Günter Gloser and Vladimír Špidla.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 20.06.2007, Item 5.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy