Full text 
Procedure : 2006/0196(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0246/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 10/07/2007 - 5
CRE 10/07/2007 - 5

Votes :

PV 11/07/2007 - 7.10
CRE 11/07/2007 - 7.10
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 10 July 2007 - Strasbourg

5. Community postal services ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Directive 97/67/EC concerning the full accomplishment of the internal market of Community postal services [COM(2006)0594 - C6-0354/2006 - 2006/0196(COD)] - Committee on Transport and Tourism. Rapporteur: Markus Ferber (A6-0246/2007)

The following spoke: Charlie McCreevy (Member of the Commission).

Markus Ferber introduced the report.

The following spoke: Pervenche Berès (draftsman of the opinion of the ECON Committee), Stephen Hughes (draftsman of the opinion of the EMPL Committee), Hannes Swoboda (draftsman of the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Markus Pieper (draftsman of the opinion of the REGI Committee), Marianne Thyssen, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Brian Simpson, on behalf of the PSE Group, Luigi Cocilovo, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Roberts Zīle, on behalf of the UEN Group, Eva Lichtenberger, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Francis Wurtz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Michael Henry Nattrass, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Luca Romagnoli, on behalf of the ITS Group, Alessandro Battilocchio, Non-attached Member, Mathieu Grosch, Inés Ayala Sender, Dirk Sterckx, Seán Ó Neachtain, Pierre Jonckheer, Erik Meijer, Johannes Blokland, Rodi Kratsa-Tsagaropoulou, Saïd El Khadraoui and Nathalie Griesbeck.


The following spoke: Zbigniew Krzysztof Kuźmiuk, Joost Lagendijk, Patrick Louis, Corien Wortmann-Kool, Robert Navarro, Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert, Claude Turmes, Etelka Barsi-Pataky, Alain Hutchinson, Ona Juknevičienė, Christine De Veyrac, Zita Gurmai, Olle Schmidt, Astrid Lulling, Emanuel Jardim Fernandes, Reinhard Rack, Nicole Fontaine and Charlie McCreevy.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 11.07.2007, Item 7.10.

Reinhard Rack expressed disappointment at the Council's absence.

Legal notice - Privacy policy