Full text 
Wednesday, 11 July 2007 - Strasbourg

4. Presentation of the programme of the Portuguese presidency (debate)

Council statement: Presentation of the programme of the Portuguese presidency

José Sócrates Carvalho Pinto de Sousa (President-in-Office of the Council) made the statement.

José Manuel Barroso (President of the Commission) spoke.

The following spoke: Joseph Daul, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Martin Schulz, on behalf of the PSE Group, and Graham Watson, on behalf of the ALDE Group.

IN THE CHAIR: Manuel António dos SANTOS

The following spoke: Brian Crowley, on behalf of the UEN Group, Monica Frassoni, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Ilda Figueiredo, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Patrick Louis, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Bruno Gollnisch, on behalf of the ITS Group, Gianni De Michelis, Non-attached Member, João de Deus Pinheiro, Edite Estrela, Annemie Neyts-Uyttebroeck and Mirosław Mariusz Piotrowski.


The following spoke: Alyn Smith, Miguel Portas, Nigel Farage, Irena Belohorská, Timothy Kirkhope, Enrique Barón Crespo, Bronisław Geremek, Mario Borghezio, Jana Bobošíková, Elmar Brok, Klaus Hänsch, Simon Busuttil, Martine Roure, Luís Queiró and Jan Marinus Wiersma, who began his remarks by referring to the situation of the five Bulgarian nurses and the Palestinian doctor detained in Libya since 1999 (the President indicated that he would make a statement on the subject later) (Minutes of 11.07.2007, Item 6), Othmar Karas, Bogusław Sonik, José Sócrates and José Manuel Barroso.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy