Full text 
Procedure : 2007/0808(CNS)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0279/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 11/07/2007 - 5
CRE 11/07/2007 - 5

Votes :

PV 11/07/2007 - 7.2
CRE 11/07/2007 - 7.2
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 11 July 2007 - Strasbourg

5. Convening of the Intergovernmental Conference: opinion of the European Parliament * (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the convening of the Intergovernmental Conference (IGC): the European Parliament's opinion (Article 48 of the EU Treaty) [11222/2007 - C6-0206/2007 - 2007/0808(CNS)] - Committee on Constitutional Affairs. Rapporteur: Jo Leinen (A6-0279/2007)

The following spoke: Manuel Lobo Antunes (President-in-Office of the Council) and Margot Wallström (Vice-President of the Commission).

Jo Leinen introduced the report.

The following spoke: Íñigo Méndez de Vigo, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Richard Corbett, on behalf of the PSE Group, Andrew Duff, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Konrad Szymański, on behalf of the UEN Group, Johannes Voggenhuber, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Francis Wurtz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bernard Wojciechowski, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Philip Claeys, on behalf of the ITS Group, Jim Allister, Non-attached Member, Maria da Assunção Esteves, Harlem Désir, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Inese Vaidere, Gérard Onesta, Maciej Marian Giertych, Alexander Stubb, Genowefa Grabowska, Bogdan Pęk, Manuel Lobo Antunes and Margot Wallström.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 11.07.2007, Item 7.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy