Full text 
Monday, 10 December 2007 - Strasbourg

22. Tenth anniversary of the mine ban treaty (Ottawa Convention) (debate)
Verbatim reports

Commission statement: Tenth anniversary of the mine ban treaty (Ottawa Convention)

Meglena Kuneva (Member of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Stefano Zappalà, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Ana Maria Gomes, on behalf of the PSE Group, Marios Matsakis, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ģirts Valdis Kristovskis, on behalf of the UEN Group, Angelika Beer, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Tobias Pflüger, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Geoffrey Van Orden, Thijs Berman, Meglena Kuneva and Marios Matsakis, who deplored the absence of the Council at the last three debates (the President took note of this).

As the motions for a resolution tabled were not yet available, they would be announced in the House at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 13.12.2007, item 6.7.

Legal notice - Privacy policy