Full text 
Procedure : 2006/0310(CNS)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0447/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 16/01/2008 - 9
CRE 16/01/2008 - 9

Votes :

PV 17/01/2008 - 6.2
CRE 17/01/2008 - 6.2
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 16 January 2008 - Strasbourg

9. EUROPOL * (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a Council decision establishing the European Police Office (EUROPOL) [COM(2006)0817 - C6-0055/2007 - 2006/0310(CNS)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra (A6-0447/2007)

The following spoke: Janez Lenarčič (President-in-Office of the Council).


The following spoke: Franco Frattini (Vice-President of the Commission).

Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra introduced the report.

The following spoke: Jutta Haug (draftsman of the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Hubert Pirker, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Claudio Fava, on behalf of the PSE Group, Alexander Alvaro, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Seán Ó Neachtain, on behalf of the UEN Group, Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Giusto Catania, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Roger Knapman, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Jim Allister, Non-attached Member, Carlos Coelho, Marek Aleksander Czarnecki, Athanasios Pafilis, Nils Lundgren, Fernand Le Rachinel, Margaritis Schinas, Georgios Georgiou, Hynek Fajmon and Alexander Stubb.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Javier Moreno Sánchez, Geoffrey Van Orden, Charles Tannock and Alexander Stubb.

The following spoke: Janez Lenarčič, Alexander Alvaro, on the previous speaker's remarks, Franco Frattini and Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, the latter also on a personal matter following the remarks made by Javier Moreno Sánchez.

The debate closed.

Vote: Minutes of 17.01.2008, Item 6.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy