Full text 
Procedure : 2007/2115(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0105/2008

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 08/05/2008 - 3
CRE 08/05/2008 - 3

Votes :

PV 08/05/2008 - 5.11
CRE 08/05/2008 - 5.11
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 8 May 2008 - Brussels

3. Framework for the activities of lobbyists in the EU institutions (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report: on the development of the framework for the activities of interest representatives (lobbyists) in the European institutions [2007/2115(INI)] Rapporteur: Ingo Friedrich (ex-rapporteur: Alexander Stubb) (A6-0105/2008)

Ingo Friedrich introduced the report.

The following spoke: Siim Kallas (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: José Javier Pomés Ruiz (draftsman of the opinion of the CONT Committee), Pervenche Berès (draftsman of the opinion of the ECON Committee), Claude Turmes (draftsman of the opinion of the ENVI Committee), Diana Wallis (draftsman of the opinion of the JURI Committee), Søren Bo Søndergaard (draftsman of the opinion of the LIBE Committee), Philip Bradbourn, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Carlos Carnero González, on behalf of the PSE Group, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ryszard Czarnecki, on behalf of the UEN Group, Monica Frassoni, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jens-Peter Bonde, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Andreas Mölzer, Non-attached Member, Reinhard Rack, Richard Corbett, Luca Romagnoli, Astrid Lulling, Jo Leinen and Costas Botopoulos.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Zita Pleštinská, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, Paul Rübig, Carl Schlyter and David Hammerstein.

The following spoke: Siim Kallas and Ingo Friedrich.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 08.05.2008, item 5.11.

Legal notice - Privacy policy