Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0020(CNS)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0164/2008

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 19/05/2008 - 24
CRE 19/05/2008 - 24

Votes :

PV 20/05/2008 - 8.5
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 19 May 2008 - Strasbourg

24. Community Tobacco Fund * (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report: on the proposal for a Council regulation amending Regulation (EC) No 1782/2003 as regards the transfer of tobacco aid to the Community Tobacco Fund for the years 2008 and 2009 and Regulation (EC) No 1234/2007 with regard to financing of the Community Tobacco Fund [COM(2008)0051 - C6-0062/2008 - 2008/0020(CNS)] - Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development. Rapporteur: Sergio Berlato (A6-0164/2008)

Sergio Berlato introduced the report.

The following spoke: Mariann Fischer Boel (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Wiesław Stefan Kuc (draftsman of the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Ioannis Gklavakis, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Alejandro Cercas, on behalf of the PSE Group, Friedrich-Wilhelm Graefe zu Baringdorf, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Janusz Wojciechowski, on behalf of the UEN Group, Diamanto Manolakou, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Hélène Goudin, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, and Esther Herranz García.


The following spoke: Lily Jacobs, Roberta Angelilli, Kartika Tamara Liotard, Bogdan Golik, Andrzej Tomasz Zapałowski and Thijs Berman.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Armando Veneto, Zbigniew Krzysztof Kuźmiuk and Ioannis Gklavakis.

The following spoke: Mariann Fischer Boel and Sergio Berlato.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 20.05.2008, item 8.5.

Legal notice - Privacy policy