Full text 
Procedure : 2007/0300(CNS)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0172/2008

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 20/05/2008 - 5
CRE 20/05/2008 - 5

Votes :

PV 20/05/2008 - 8.8
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 20 May 2008 - Strasbourg

5. Employment Policy Guidelines for Member States (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report: on the proposal for a Council decision on guidelines for employment policies of the Member States [COM(2007)0803 Part V – C6-0031/2008 – 2007/0300(CNS)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Anne Van Lancker (A6-0172/2008)

The following spoke: Vladimír Špidla (Member of the Commission).

Anne Van Lancker introduced the report.

The following spoke: Elisabeth Morin, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Jan Andersson, on behalf of the PSE Group, Ona Juknevičienė, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Elisabeth Schroedter, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Ewa Tomaszewska, on behalf of the UEN Group, Jiří Maštálka, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Kathy Sinnott, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Andreas Mölzer, Non-attached Member, Thomas Mann, Rovana Plumb, Siiri Oviir, Gabriele Zimmer, Derek Roland Clark, Jacek Protasiewicz, Richard Falbr, Nils Lundgren, José Albino Silva Peneda, Juan Andrés Naranjo Escobar and Iles Braghetto.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Tadeusz Zwiefka, Renate Weber, Miloslav Ransdorf, Jean-Pierre Audy, Danutė Budreikaitė, Marie Panayotopoulos-Cassiotou, Czesław Adam Siekierski and Paul Rübig.

The following spoke: Vladimír Špidla and Anne Van Lancker.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 20.05.2008, item 8.8.

Legal notice - Privacy policy