Full text 
Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - Brussels

19. 2006 Annual report on the CFSP - Annual report on the implementation of the European Security Strategy and ESDP (continuation of debate)
Verbatim reports

Report: on the annual report from the Council to the European Parliament on the main aspects and basic choices of the Common Foreign and Security Policy (CFSP) presented to the European Parliament in application of point G, paragraph 43 of the Interinstitutional Agreement of 17 May 2006 - 2006 [2007/2219(INI)] - Committee on Foreign Affairs. Rapporteur: Jacek Saryusz-Wolski (A6-0189/2008)

Report: on the implementation of the European Security Strategy and ESDP [2008/2003(INI)] - Committee on Foreign Affairs. Rapporteur: Helmut Kuhne (A6-0186/2008)

The following spoke: Ana Maria Gomes, Andrew Duff, Mario Borghezio, Athanasios Pafilis, Sylwester Chruszcz, Tunne Kelam, Adrian Severin, Paweł Bartłomiej Piskorski, Andrzej Tomasz Zapałowski, Francisco José Millán Mon, Justas Vincas Paleckis, Anneli Jäätteenmäki and Miroslav Mikolášik.


The following spoke: Ioan Mircea Paşcu and Colm Burke.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Anna Záborská, Hubert Pirker, Csaba Sándor Tabajdi, Monika Beňová, Miloslav Ransdorf, Mieczysław Edmund Janowski and Csaba Sógor.

The following spoke: Günter Verheugen, Javier Solana, Jacek Saryusz-Wolski and Helmut Kuhne.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 05.06.2008, item 6.14 and minutes of 05.06.2008, item 6.15.

Legal notice - Privacy policy