Full text 
Procedure : 2005/0167(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0339/2007

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 17/06/2008 - 4
CRE 17/06/2008 - 4

Votes :

PV 18/06/2008 - 3.4
CRE 18/06/2008 - 3.4
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 17 June 2008 - Strasbourg

4. Common standards and procedures in Member States for returning illegally staying third-country nationals ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report: on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council on common standards and procedures in Member States for returning illegally staying third-country nationals [COM(2005)0391 - C6-0266/2005 - 2005/0167(COD)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Manfred Weber (A6-0339/2007)

The following spoke: Dragutin Mate (President-in-Office of the Council) and Jacques Barrot (Vice-President of the Commission).

Manfred Weber introduced the report.

The following spoke: Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Martine Roure, on behalf of the PSE Group, Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jean Lambert, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Andrzej Tomasz Zapałowski, on behalf of the UEN Group, Giusto Catania, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Hélène Goudin, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Frank Vanhecke, Non-attached Member, Simon Busuttil, Claudio Fava, Gérard Deprez, Hélène Flautre, Roberta Angelilli, Eva-Britt Svensson, Gerard Batten, Roberto Fiore, Urszula Gacek and Stavros Lambrinidis.


The following spoke: Alexander Alvaro, Pierre Jonckheer, Mario Borghezio, Athanasios Pafilis, Carlos Coelho, Javier Moreno Sánchez, Sarah Ludford, Willy Meyer Pleite, Marian-Jean Marinescu, Wolfgang Kreissl-Dörfler, Marco Cappato, Patrick Gaubert, Inger Segelström, Panayiotis Demetriou, Genowefa Grabowska, Stefano Zappalà, Frieda Brepoels and Manolis Mavrommatis.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Ioannis Varvitsiotis, Pierre Pribetich, Miroslav Mikolášik, Jean-Claude Martinez, Petru Filip, Nicolae Vlad Popa and Ewa Klamt.

The following spoke: Dragutin Mate, Jacques Barrot and Manfred Weber.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 18.06.2008, item 3.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy