Full text 
Wednesday, 9 July 2008 - Strasbourg

(The sitting was suspended at 20.45 and resumed at 21.00.)

IN THE CHAIR: Manuel António dos SANTOS

18. Composition of committees and delegations

The President had received the following requests for appointments from the PPE-DE, PSE and UEN Groups:

AFET Committee: Marcello Vernola

CONT Committee: Ville Itälä

ECON Committee:

Paolo Bartolozzi to replace Gabriele Albertini

Sirpa Pietikäinen to replace Piia-Noora Kauppi

Salvador Domingo Sanz Palacio to replace Florencio Luque Aguilar

IMCO Committee: Eija-Riitta Korhola to replace Sirpa Pietikäinen

TRAN Committee: Erminio Enzo Boso

REGI Committee: Giorgio Carollo

Subcommittee on Human Rights: Sirpa Pietikäinen to replace Eija-Riitta Korhola

Delegation for relations with the Maghreb countries and the Arab Maghreb Union (including Libya): Catiuscia Marini

Delegation to the EU-Mexico Joint Parliamentary Committee: Erminio Enzo Boso

Delegation for relations with Iran: Sirpa Pietikäinen

Delegation for relations with the countries of Central America: Paolo Bartolozzi to replace Alfredo Antoniozzi

Delegation for relations with the Palestinian Legislative Council: Urszula Gacek was no longer a full member.

The appointments would be deemed ratified if there were no objections before the approval of these Minutes.

Legal notice - Privacy policy